Puducherry Elections

  • Cheer for Congress as Vaithilingam leads in Puducherry

    Thursday, May 23, 2019, Puducherry

    The Congress-led government in Puducherry is relieved as its Lok Sabha candidate, Speaker V. Vaithilingam established an early lead for the lone seat in Puducherry. Vaithilingam was ahead of K. Narayanasamy of AINRC, who is being supported by several parties of the AIADMK-led front including the BJP.

  • Puducherry CM Narayansamy wins Nellithope bypoll

    Tuesday, November 22, 2016, Puducherry

    Puducherry Chief Minister V Narayanasamy has won the Nellithope by-election by a comfortable margin of 11,144 votes, defeating his nearest AIADMK rival Om Sakthi. The decks have thus been cleared for Narayanasamy to continue his term as CM.

  • Puducherry votes for Congress, DMK government

    Thursday, May 19, 2016, Puducherry

    The people of Puducherry have voted for a Congress-DMK government, with the alliance winning 17 seats in the 30-member Assembly. The AINRC won 8 seats on its own, and the AIADMK 4, while an Independent supported by the Third Front is victorious.

  • Elections in Tamil Nadu, Puducherry, Kerala on May 16, counting on May 19

    Friday, March 4, 2016, New Delhi

    Elections will be held for Tamil Nadu, Puducherry and Kerala Assembly on May 16, and counting will be taken up on May 19, Chief Election Commissioner Nasim Zaidi announced on March 4.


  • Kadir Srishti Dange in Sathru stills

  • Vijay Sethupathy stills

  • Trisha stills

  • Aruva Sandai stills

  • Actress Aishwarya Dutta Stills

  • KOOTHAN movie pooja

  • Munnodi movie Stills

  • Silanth 2 Movie Stills

  • Thanga Radham

  • URU first look poster


  • Gif and First Look of KEE Movie

  • Rajinikanth in Kaala first look

  • Nibunan Teaser

  • CBI raids Chidambaram residence in Chennai

  • Aarambamey Attakasam Official Trailer

  • Ajith in Vivegam teaser