Tn Elections

  • Udhayanidhi Stalin wins Chepauk-Tiruvallikeni constituency

    Sunday, May 2, 2021, Chennai

    UDHAYANIDHI STALIN (DMK), son of DMK president M K Stalin, defeated his nearest rival KASSALI A. V. A of Pattali Makkal Katchi (PMK) by 69,355 votes in Chepauk- Tiruvallikeni constituency of Chennai.

  • Kamal Haasan loses Coimbatore South to Vanathi of BJP by 1,439 votes

    Sunday, May 2, 2021, Coimbatore

    Noted actor and MNM leader Kamal Haasan lost narrowly to BJP leader Vanathi Srinivasan in Coimbatore South constituency. The margin of defeat was just 1,439 votes.

  • DMK front fails to benefit from anti-incumbency trend against AIADMK rule

    Sunday, May 2, 2021, Chennai

    The DMK-led front has secured a vote-share of 43.65 per cent in the votes counted so far, about 2.18 per cent more than that of the AIADMK-led combine's vote share of 41.47 per cent. The AIADMK current vote-share clearly indicates an anti-incumbency trend against CM Edappadi K Palaniswami's AIADMK rule compared to the 2016 Assembly polls. However, these votes from the AIADMK kitty went to other parties, not the DMK, and this explains why the DMK could not register an emphatic victory

  • DMK-led front ahead of AIADMK with 138 leads, several AIADMK ministers trail

    Sunday, May 2, 2021, Chennai

    After three rounds of counting for the Tamil Nadu Assembly elections, the opposition DMK-led front established early leads over the AIADMK-led alliance. The DMK-led combine was ahead in 138 constituencies out of the 234 seats up for grabs, AIADMK-led front in 94, MNM leader Kamal Haasan in Coimbatore-South, and AMMK leader TTV Dinakaran in Koilpatti.

  • DMK, AIADMK locked in tense battle for power in Tamil Nadu Assembly

    Thursday, May 23, 2019, Chennai

    In a close tussle which could be crucial for survival of the AIADMK government in Tamil Nadu, the DMK leads in 11 and AIADMK in 11 Assembly bypolls, trends for which are available for the 22 Assembly bypolls in Tamil Nadu held on April 18 and May 19. For the moment, the AIADMK appears to have done enough to survive this battle.

  • Second phase of LS elections gets underway in 95 constituencies

    Thursday, April 18, 2019, Chennai

    The fate of 1,629 candidates will be decided in 95 constituencies going to the polls on April 18 in the second phase of Lok Sabha elections, with an electorate of 15 crore voters.

  • Jaya loyalist Madhusudhanan to contest RK Nagar bypoll

    Thursday, March 16, 2017, Chennai

    The battle for the RK Nagar bypoll in Chennai has heated up with the entry of AIADMK presidium chairman E Madhusudhanan, a leader of the OPS group, to oppose the DMK and the AIADMK (Sasikala group).

  • AIADMK fields Dhinakaran, DMK Marudhu Ganesh in bypoll

    Wednesday, March 15, 2017, Chennai

    The ruling AIADMK has announced the candidature of Sasikala nephew and party deputy general secretary TTV Dhinakaran for the Radhakrishnan Nagar constituency by-election to the Tamil Nadu Assembly, while the DMK has fielded N Marudhu Ganesh. The bypoll has been caused by the death of late chief minister J Jayalalithaa.

  • AIADMK wins all 3 seats in Tamil Nadu Assembly elections

    Tuesday, November 22, 2016, Chennai

    The ruling AIADMK has won all 3 Assembly seats, elections for which were held on Nov 19

  • Thanthi TV Exit Poll gives AIADMK 111 seats, 12 ahead of DMK alliance

    Tuesday, May 17, 2016, Chennai

    Thanthi TV , in an Exit Poll aired on May 17 night, has predicted 111 seats for AIADMK and 99 seats for DMK-led alliance, with 16 seats still in the Neck To Neck (NTN) category out of 232 seats which went to the polls on May 16. Of the Others, the Third Front is set to win three seats, PMK 2 and BJP 1.

  • Average of Exit Polls gives DMK alliance 117, AIADMK trailing at 108

    Monday, May 16, 2016, New Delhi

    The average of four Exit Polls (Poll of Polls) by NDTV and Times Now has predicted a narrow win for the DMK-led alliance in Tamil Nadu and Puducherry, The average places DMK alliance at 117, and AIADMK at 108, and Others 9-12 seats, BJP 0. Others may play a key role in formation of the government in TN.

  • 63.7 per cent of the votes cast by 3 p.m. in Tamil Nadu, 70 in Puducherry

    Monday, May 16, 2016, Chennai

    An estimated 63.7 per cent of the electorate in Tamil Nadu had cast their votes for the Assembly elections till 3 p.m. on May 16. Brisk polling had been witnessed in several districts of Tamil Nadu right from 7 a.m when polling commenced in the State.

  • EC notice to Jayalalithaa, Karunanidhi for election code violation

    Saturday, May 14, 2016, Chennai

    The EC on May 14 issued showcause notices to AIADMK supremo and Tamil Nadu chief minister J Jayalalithaa and DMK president M Karunanidhi over the violation of model code, as their election manifestos did not “substantially” fulfil its guidelines

  • IUML releases list of 5 candidates for Tamil Nadu elections

    Wednesday, April 13, 2016, Chennai

    The Indian Union Muslim League (IUML) has released its list of five candidates for the Tamil Nadu Assembly elections.

  • Vaiko welcomes DMDK decision of talks with like-minded parties

    Saturday, March 12, 2016, Chennai

    MDMK leader Vaiko said the invitation of DMDK leader Vijayakanth's wife Premalatha that like-minded parties could approach Vijayakanth for talks regarding the TN Assembly elections was a positive move.

  • Jayalalithaa axes minister Chinnayya from cabinet, makes changes in party

    Wednesday, March 2, 2016, Chennai

    Another minister has been dropped from the Tamil Nadu cabinet. Tamil Nadu chief minister and AIADMK supremo J Jayalalithaa on March 2 removed Animal Husbandry minister TKM Chinnayya from the cabinet and from an important key party post.

  • BJP emissary Javdekar meets Vijayakanth, no decision yet on alliance

    Sunday, February 28, 2016, Chennai

    BJP emissary and Union minister Prakash Javdekar called on DMDK leader Vijayakanth on February 28 in a bid to convince the DMDK to form alliance with the BJP for the forthcoming elections to the Tamil Nadu Assembly


  • Kadir Srishti Dange in Sathru stills

  • Vijay Sethupathy stills

  • Trisha stills

  • Aruva Sandai stills

  • Actress Aishwarya Dutta Stills

  • KOOTHAN movie pooja

  • Munnodi movie Stills

  • Silanth 2 Movie Stills

  • Thanga Radham

  • URU first look poster


  • Gif and First Look of KEE Movie

  • Rajinikanth in Kaala first look

  • Nibunan Teaser

  • CBI raids Chidambaram residence in Chennai

  • Aarambamey Attakasam Official Trailer

  • Ajith in Vivegam teaser